Clim'Ability

logo Clim'Ability      logo interreg

 

Scientific director : F. Rudolf, 2016-2018.
Partners: Météo-France, CCI, DWD Fribourg-en-Brisgau University, Coblence-Landau University, Bâle University, Lausanne University. 

 

PROGRAMME PRESENTATION

The Clim’Ability project, officially started on 1st January 2016, aims at assisting the Upper Rhine firms in the climatic changes. The project is developed by the INSA Strasbourg, and follows the  ANR SECIF Programme (climate services for French industries) in the context of the Interreg V A “Upper Rhine” programme. 

The objectives of Clim’Ability are to identify the vulnerabilities of the Upper Rhine firms, to develop strategies adapted to these vulnerabilities and to support firms by providing tailored information on managing risks and opportunities and the construction of new innovative markets, and perpetuate a network of experts in climate change in the Upper Rhine. The Programme offers a self-diagnosis tool to help the firms to understand the risks and needs by relaying a set of good practices.

In this context, a 3-year doctoral contract was established for the doctoral student Alexandre Kudriavtsev who works on a monograph on the specific nature of the Rhine Region firms and on the Rhine regarding the environment and climate change. The fieldwork consists in organizing a multi-stakeholder program of investigation. It will combine different methodological approaches (discussions with some firms and creation of questionnaires). A post-doctoral contract of 30 months has been established on 1st July 2016 in the CCI. This contract is allotted to animate the industrial environment on the Upper Rhine scale when it comes to energy, post-carbon economy and climate change.  

 

En savoir plus.

Interreg Programme website

Presentation of Clim'Ability on the CCI website

Article about the Programme in the Point Eco Alsace Webzine 

Article about the start of the Interreg programme on the INSA website

 

 logo Uinversité de Freiburg   logo météo France     logo CCI Alsace logo Université Koblenz-Landau        logo UNIL Université de Lausanne   logo Uni basel

Clim'Ability

logo Clim'Ability      logo interreg

 

Responsable scientifique: F. Rudolf, 2016-2018.
Partenaires: Météo-France, CCI, DWD Université de Fribourg-en-Brisgau, Université de Coblence-Landau, Université de Bâle, Université de Lausanne. 

 

PRESENTATION DU PROGRAMME

Le projet Clim'Ability, lançé officiellement le 1er janvier 2016, a pour objectif d'accompagner les entreprises du Rhin supérieur dans les changements climatiques. Le projet est porté par l'INSA Strasbourg, et fait suite au programme ANR SECIF (services climatiques aux industriels français) dans le cadre du programme Interreg V A “Rhin Supérieur”. 

Clim'Ability a pour objectifs d'identifier les vulnérabilités des entreprises dans le Rhin supérieur et de développer des stratégies adaptés à ces vulnérabilités, de soutenir les entreprises en leur fournissant une information sur mesure sur la gestion des risques et opportunités et la construction de nouveaux marchés et chemins d'innovation, et la pérennisation d'un réseau d'experts en changement climatique dans le Rhin supérieur. Le programme propose ainsi un outil d'auto-diagnostic visant à permettre à ces entreprises de mieux appréhender les risques  et besoins émergeants en relayant un ensemble de bonnes pratiques.

Dans ce cadre, un contrat doctoral de trois ans a été ouvert pour le doctorant Alexandre Kudriavtsev, qui entreprend une monographie comparée sur la spécificité des entreprises rhénanes de part et d’autre du Rhin en matière d’environnement et de changement climatique. Le travail de terrain consiste en l’organisation d’un programme d’investigation multi- acteurs. Il combinera différentes approches méthodologiques (entretiens qualitatifs auprès de certaines entreprises et conception de questionnaires pour une diffusion élargie). Un post-doctorat d’une durée de 30 mois a pris effet le 1er juillet 2016 à la CCI. Le poste est dévolu à l’animation du milieu industriel à l’échelle du Rhin supérieur en matière d’énergie, d’économie post-carbone et de changement climatique. 

 

En savoir plus.

Site du programme Interreg

Présentation de Clim'Ability sur le site du CCI. 

Article sur le programme dans le Webzine Point Eco Alsace. 

Article sur le lancement du programme Interreg sur le site de l'INSA.

 

 

 logo Université de Freiburg   logo météo France     logo CCI Alsace logo Université Koblenz-Landau        logo UNIL Université de Lausanne   logo Uni basel